Trail Closure

At Kirby Park, the accessible trail remains closed due to storm damage.

Remembering Sandra Day O'Connor

Sandra Day O Connor 1

L to R: Anne Secker, ESF Board Treasurer; Sandra Day O'Connor, former U.S. Supreme Court Justice; Anne Olsen, ESF co-founder; Diane Porter Cooley, former ESF Board member.

byElkhorn Slough Team
onDecember 7, 2023

We note with sadness the passing of Sandra Day O’Connor and remember fondly her visit to Elkhorn Slough in 2013.

Sandra Day O Connor 2
Sandra Day O'Connor con el director ejecutivo del FSE, Mark Silberstein (izq.), y el director de la reserva de Elkhorn Slough, Dave Feliz (dcha.).
Seal laying in salt marsh

Photo by Kiliii Yuyan

Keep Elkhorn Wild

Give today to preserve the lands and waters of Elkhorn Slough for future generations.

DonateOther Ways to Give
This site uses cookies.

We collect some information to improve your browsing experience. Learn about what information we collect.